Author Topic: Classic Autobar?  (Read 1114 times)

NancyG1956

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Classic Autobar?
« on: May 16, 2019, 02:19:34 AM »
here's hoping ;)

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 267
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2019, 06:10:18 PM »
Right now I have no idea how much effort would be involved in making and maintaining a version for Classic WoW.  Personally I have no interest in playing it (I played it when it was new), but if it's not hard to maintain then I would like to be able to offer it.

How's that for not much of an answer? :)

NancyG1956

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2019, 08:44:52 PM »
better than no answer ;)

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 267
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2019, 11:40:49 AM »
If anyone has Beta access and can test if the code works, I'd appreciate it.  I know the data will be wrong, but hopefully the code will be mostly okay.

NancyG1956

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2019, 04:40:26 PM »
me ;)

know-nothings get beta, important folk don't - typical blizz ;)

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 267
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2019, 10:42:37 PM »
I am *very* confident that Blizzard does not consider me to be important. :)

Have you tried AutoBar in the Beta? (assuming they're even allowing addons at this stage)

NancyG1956

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2019, 08:37:49 AM »
addons have been allowed since day one if you could find any that worked. wowinterface.com and willitclassic.com have been posting updated for classic mods.

autobar only, no other mods loaded does not show any bars and  gives these errors:

Code: [Select]
Message: Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:164: attempt to index global 'AutoBar' (a nil value)
Time: Thu May 23 07:35:21 2019
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:164: attempt to index global 'AutoBar' (a nil value)
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:164: in function `CacheSpellData'
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\CachedSpellData.lua:8: in main chunk

Locals: self = <table> {
 InfoFromGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:80
 FrameInsp = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:143
 GetIconForToyID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:84
 MacroTextGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:70
 AddProfileData = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:202
 MakeSet = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:106
 GetSpellIconByNameFast = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:195
 CacheSpellData = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:159
 IsUsableItem = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:126
 GetSpellNameByName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:173
 ToyGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:54
 GetSpellIconByName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:184
 BPetGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:62
 GetIconForItemID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:97
}
p_spell_id = 125439
p_spell_name = "Revive Battle Pets"
name = nil
rank = nil
icon = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index global 'AutoBar' (a nil value)"

Code: [Select]
Message: Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarCategory.lua:323: attempt to call global 'PlayerHasToy' (a nil value)
Time: Thu May 23 07:35:21 2019
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarCategory.lua:323: attempt to call global 'PlayerHasToy' (a nil value)
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarCategory.lua:323: in function `Refresh'
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarCategory.lua:309: in function `init'
...nterface\AddOns\AutoBar\libs\AceOO-2.0\AceOO-2.0.lua:463: in function `new'
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarCategory.lua:596: in function `Initialize'
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:776: in function `Initialize'
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:247: in function `InitializeZero'
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:433: in function `?'
Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:145: in function <Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:140>

Locals: self = <table> {
 items = <table> {
 }
 uid = "000001F1B7794E20"
 description = "Muffin.Toys.Hearth"
 all_items = <table> {
 }
 categoryKey = "Muffin.Toys.Hearth"
 is_toy = true
}
list_index = 1
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
 1 = 93672
 2 = 64488
 3 = 163045
 4 = 142542
 5 = 54452
 6 = 165669
 7 = 162973
 8 = 165670
}
(for control) = 1
_ = 1
toy_id = 93672
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = 93672
(*temporary) = "attempt to call global 'PlayerHasToy' (a nil value)"
ABGCS = <table> {
 InfoFromGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:80
 GetSpellNameByName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:173
 ABScheduleUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1148
 BPetGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:62
 UpdateObjects = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1236
 MakeSet = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:106
 IsUsableItem = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:126
 UpdateCategories = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1188
 ToyGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:54
 Search_AddBagItem = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarSearchUtil.lua:43
 UpdateButtons = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1323
 FrameInsp = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:143
 Search_AddSpell = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarSearchUtil.lua:27
 Search_AddInventoryItem = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarSearchUtil.lua:35
 MacroTextGUID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:70
 UpdateSpells = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1222
 UpdateActive = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1310
 GetSpellIconByNameFast = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:195
 UpdateAttributes = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1298
 UpdateItems = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\Core.lua:1278
 GetIconForToyID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:84
 GetIconForItemID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:97
 GetSpellIconByName = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:184
 AddProfileData = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:202
 CacheSpellData = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarGlobals.lua:159
}

« Last Edit: May 23, 2019, 08:45:40 AM by NancyG1956 »

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 267
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2019, 09:33:49 AM »
Okay, so at the very least I'll have to remove all of the Toy stuff since they don't exist in Classic.

NancyG1956

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2019, 11:28:42 AM »
also battle pet stuff

NancyG1956

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2019, 11:43:06 AM »
just checking  :-*

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 267
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2019, 09:47:51 AM »
I'm still poking around in the code to see how big the changes are.  They're pretty significant.  All of the class ability stuff needs to be manually redone as well (like Warrior stances, etc).

Gandrup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2019, 07:10:39 PM »
Heya Muffin!
Please make AutoBar for Classic wow, I really enjoy the addon and my UI wont be the same without it!
About maintaining the addon, I honestly doubt it will be a problem considering that Classic will forever stay in 1.13.X so I doubt Blizzard will make any major changes/updates that would affect Addons.
Cheers!

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 267
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #12 on: May 31, 2019, 09:24:42 AM »
Heya Muffin!
Please make AutoBar for Classic wow, I really enjoy the addon and my UI wont be the same without it!
About maintaining the addon, I honestly doubt it will be a problem considering that Classic will forever stay in 1.13.X so I doubt Blizzard will make any major changes/updates that would affect Addons.
Cheers!

That's a good point, maintenance should be pretty minimal.

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 267
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #13 on: May 31, 2019, 09:49:05 AM »
I was able to poke around a bit during the stress test, but without Beta access there's not a lot I can do for now.

Gandrup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic Autobar?
« Reply #14 on: May 31, 2019, 03:13:39 PM »
I was able to poke around a bit during the stress test, but without Beta access there's not a lot I can do for now.
I understand. Nice to hear you are looking at it though - at least that tells me that you are considering to make it for Classic :D
I don't mind if the addon isn't ready right when Classic launch, but once I hit lvl 60 I will for sure need an addon like AutoBar. ;D