Author Topic: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all  (Read 803 times)

James Nolan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« on: September 30, 2019, 05:31:19 PM »
Opened /Autobar config and unchecked Enabled on my druid bar and the basic and rxtra bar appeared so change the class bar spells seem to be the issue..

1x AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua:225: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua:225: in function `UpdateObjects'
AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua:93: in function `init'
AutoBar\libs\AceOO-2.0\AceOO-2.0-91091.lua:463: in function `new'
AutoBar\Core.lua:1223: in function `UpdateObjects'
AutoBar\Core.lua:1205: in function `UpdateSpells'
AutoBar\Core.lua:1188: in function `UpdateCategories'
AutoBar\Core.lua:254: in function `InitializeZero'
AutoBar\Core.lua:497: in function `?'
AutoBar\Core.lua:146: in function <AutoBar\Core.lua:141>

Locals:
self = <table> {
 barKey = "AutoBarClassBarDruid"
 elapsed = 0
 sharedPositionDB = <table> {
 }
 sharedLayoutDB = <table> {
 }
 uid = "000002677FF726A0"
 activeButtonList = <table> {
 }
 barName = "Druid"
 dragFrame = AutoBarClassBarDruidDragFrame {
 }
 frame = AutoBarClassBarDruidDriver {
 }
 buttonList = <table> {
 }
 sharedButtonDB = <table> {
 }
}
buttonList = <table> {
 1 = <table> {
 }
 2 = <table> {
 }
 3 = <table> {
 }
 4 = <table> {
 }
 5 = <table> {
 }
 6 = <table> {
 }
 7 = <table> {
 }
 8 = <table> {
 }
 9 = <table> {
 }
 10 = <table> {
 }
 11 = <table> {
 }
 12 = <table> {
 }
 13 = <table> {
 }
 14 = <table> {
 }
}
buttonKeyList = <table> {
 1 = "AutoBarButtonBear"
 2 = "AutoBarButtonCat"
 3 = "AutoBarButtonTravel"
 4 = "AutoBarButtonStagForm"
 5 = "AutoBarButtonMoonkin"
 6 = "AutoBarButtonTreeForm"
 7 = "AutoBarButtonShields"
 8 = "AutoBarButtonStealth"
 9 = "AutoBarButtonDebuff"
 10 = "AutoBarButtonInterrupt"
 11 = "AutoBarButtonCharge"
 12 = "AutoBarButtonER"
 13 = "AutoBarButtonClassBuff"
 14 = "AutoBarButtonStance"
 15 = "AutoBarButtonAquatic"
}
buttonDB = <table> {
 barKey = "AutoBarClassBarDruid"
 buttonClass = "AutoBarButtonAquatic"
 enabled = true
 buttonKey = "AutoBarButtonAquatic"
 defaultButtonIndex = 4
}
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
 1 = "AutoBarButtonBear"
 2 = "AutoBarButtonCat"
 3 = "AutoBarButtonTravel"
 4 = "AutoBarButtonStagForm"
 5 = "AutoBarButtonMoonkin"
 6 = "AutoBarButtonTreeForm"
 7 = "AutoBarButtonShields"
 8 = "AutoBarButtonStealth"
 9 = "AutoBarButtonDebuff"
 10 = "AutoBarButtonInterrupt"
 11 = "AutoBarButtonCharge"
 12 = "AutoBarButtonER"
 13 = "AutoBarButtonClassBuff"
 14 = "AutoBarButtonStance"
 15 = "AutoBarButtonAquatic"
}
(for control) = 15
buttonKeyIndex = 15
buttonKey = "AutoBarButtonAquatic"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "is nil"
(*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(*temporary) = "attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)"
assert = <function> defined =[C]:-1
ipairs = <function> defined =[C]:-1
AutoBar = <table> {
 defaults = <table> {
 }
 barList = <table> {
 }
 SetDifference = <function> defined @AutoBar\Core.lua:1086
 SetSharedButtonDB = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarOptions.lua:456
 UpgradeButton = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarDB.lua:1502
 last_ToyBox_count = 217
 MoveBarModeOn = <function> defined @AutoBar\Core.lua:843
 ButtonExists = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarDB.lua:1251
 dockingFrames = <table> {
 }
 UpgradeLevel = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarDB.lua:1513
 categoryValidateList = <table> {
 }
 ButtonsChanged = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarOptions.lua:195
 LIBKEYBOUND_ENABLED = <function> defined @AutoBar\Core.lua:813
 Class = <table> {
 }
 buttonDBList = <table> {
 }
 CLASSPROFILE = "_DRUID"
 MoveButtonsModeOff = <function> defined @AutoBar\Core.lua:930
 barButtonsDBList = <table> {
 }
 initialized = false
 RefreshButtonDBList = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarDB.lua:1172
 GetSharedBarDBValue = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarOptions.lua:305
 CreateButtonCategoryOptions = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarOptions.lua:2447
 MoveBarModeOff = <function> defined @AutoBar\Core.lua:838
 events = <table> {
 }
 classBar = "AutoBarClassBarDruid"
 optionsMain = <table> {
 }
 ButtonPaste = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarOptions.lua:815
 currentPlayer = "Steeloak - Hellscream"
 CreateBarButtonOptions = <function> defined @AutoBar\AutoBarOptions.lua:2185
 buttonList = <table> {
 }
 last_critter_count = 610
 LogEvent = <function> defined @AutoBar\Core.lua:308
 OnClick = <function> defined @AutoBar\Core.lua:868
 credits = "Diablo for teaching us how to guzzle potions. Saien for first enabling guzzling in WoW.  Sayclub (Korean) | PDI175, lostcup (Chinese traditional and simplified) | Teodr
« Last Edit: September 30, 2019, 07:17:58 PM by James Nolan »

James Nolan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2019, 10:33:26 PM »
4x AutoBar\Core.lua:246: AceDB-2.0-91094: Cannot call "RegisterDB" if self.db is set.
[C]: in function `error'
...AutoBar\libs\MMGHACKAceLibrary\MMGHACKAceLibrary-91091.lua:122: in function `error'
AutoBar\libs\AceDB-2.0\AceDB-2.0-91094.lua:996: in function `RegisterDB'
AutoBar\Core.lua:246: in function `InitializeZero'
AutoBar\Core.lua:497: in function `?'
AutoBar\Core.lua:146: in function <AutoBar\Core.lua:141>

Locals:
(*temporary) = "AceDB-2.0: Cannot call "RegisterDB" if self.db is set."

Bernard Langham

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2019, 05:08:29 AM »
Same, only on Druid.

Added some debugging output and it appears that AutoBarButtonAquatic is throwing the error.



HTH

Dwayne Carnachan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2019, 02:39:54 AM »
(Ignore latest released fixed it) Druid still seems to be broken? Other classes seem fine though
« Last Edit: October 17, 2019, 12:58:40 AM by Dwayne Carnachan »

Christa Mcdermott

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2019, 08:50:25 PM »
Just logged on my druid...still the same.  No bars :(

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 317
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2019, 06:52:05 PM »
Go to your settings (World of Warcraft/_classic_/WTF/Account/YourAccountName/SavedVariables) there is an AutoBar.lua file.  With the game shutdown, either move that file away (so you can restore it) or delete it.

Christa Mcdermott

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2019, 11:55:52 PM »
I tried this, and it still won't let the druid bars show up.  This is a problem for me in retail not classic.  :'(

Date: 2019-12-15 21:06:05
ID: 4
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua line 225:
   attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Debug:
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua:225: UpdateObjects()
   AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua:93: init()
   ...nterface\AddOns\AutoBar\libs\AceOO-2.0\AceOO-2.0.lua:463: new()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:1223: UpdateObjects()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:1205: UpdateSpells()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:1188: UpdateCategories()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:254: InitializeZero()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:497: ?()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:146:
      AutoBar\Core.lua:141
Locals:
(*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1

AddOns:
  Swatter, v8.2.6511 (SwimmingSeadragon)
  Ace3, v
  Auctionator, v8.2.0
  AutoBar, v8.2.5.01
  AutoProfitX2, v8.001
  BankStack, vv80200.0
  BuyEmAll, v3.5.4
  CollectMe, v2.10.2
  DBMCore, v8.2.30
  DBMDefaultSkin, v
  DBMLDB, v
  DBMSpellTimers, v
  DBMStatusBarTimers, v
  Details, v
  DetailsEncounterDetails, v
  DetailsRaidCheck, v
  DetailsStreamer, v
  DetailsTinyThreat, v
  DetailsVanguard, v
  ElvUI, v11.25
  FishingBuddy, v1.10.8.3
  FlashTaskBar, v
  GatherMate2, v1.45.5
  Hekili, vv8.2.5-04.04
  Informant, v8.2.6508 (SwimmingSeadragon)
  LibAboutPanel, vv1.52
  LibSharedMedia30, v3.0-113
  MasterPlanA, vA
  MogIt, v3.9.0
  MogItArtifact, v3.9.0
  MogItLeather, v3.9.0
  MogItOneHanded, v3.9.0
  MogItOther, v3.9.0
  MogItRanged, v3.9.0
  MogItTwoHanded, v3.9.0
  Omen, v3.2.2
  Paste, v1.4.10
  Routes, vv1.6.3
  SavedInstances, v8.2.6
  Stubby, v8.2.6510 (SwimmingSeadragon)
  TheUndermineJournal, v5.4.20191214
  Titan, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanBag, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanClock, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanCoords, v4.3.9.40000
  TitanGold, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanLocation, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanLootType, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanPerformance, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanRepair, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanVolume, v5.18.4.80205
  TitanXP, v5.18.4.80205
  TomTom, vv80205-1.0.9
  TradeSkillMaster, vv4.8.24
  TradeSkillMasterAppHelper, vv4.0.6
  WarfrontRareTracker, v1.0.9
  WeakAuras, v2.15.5
  WeakAurasCompanion, v1.0.0
  WIM, v3.8.4
  WorldQuestTracker, v
  WoWGatheringNodes, vBFA-8.2.5-update-v1.0
  WoWPro, v8.2.5-A7
  WoWProAchievements, v8.2.0G
  WoWProDailies, v8.2.0G
  WoWProLeveling, v8.2.5-A7
  WowProProfession, v8.2.0G
  WoWProWorldEvents, v8.2.0G
  ZPerl, v5.8.9
  ZPerlArcaneBar, v
  ZPerlParty, v
  ZPerlPartyPet, v
  ZPerlPlayer, v
  ZPerlPlayerBuffs, v
  ZPerlPlayerPet, v
  ZPerlRaidAdmin, v
  ZPerlRaidFrames, v
  ZPerlRaidHelper, v
  ZPerlRaidPets, v
  ZPerlTarget, v
  ZPerlTargetTarget, v
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v8.2.5.80205 <none>
  (ck=79c)

« Last Edit: December 16, 2019, 12:09:32 AM by Christa Mcdermott »

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 317
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2019, 03:25:59 PM »
I tried this, and it still won't let the druid bars show up.  This is a problem for me in retail not classic.  :'(

Date: 2019-12-15 21:06:05
ID: 4
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua line 225:
   attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Debug:
   (tail call): ?
   [C]: ?
   AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua:225: UpdateObjects()
   AutoBar\AutoBarClassBar.lua:93: init()
   ...nterface\AddOns\AutoBar\libs\AceOO-2.0\AceOO-2.0.lua:463: new()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:1223: UpdateObjects()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:1205: UpdateSpells()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:1188: UpdateCategories()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:254: InitializeZero()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:497: ?()
   AutoBar\Core.lua:146:
      AutoBar\Core.lua:141
Locals:
(*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1


I will look into it.  Have you verified that it still happens if AutoBar is the only addon loaded?

MuffinManKen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 317
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting this on my Druid and no bars at all
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2019, 04:19:31 PM »
AddOns:
  AutoBar, v8.2.5.01

The latest version on Curseforge is 8.2.5.02 and the latest Patreon version is 8.2.5.03.  Can you upgrade and see if that helps.